Implementation team

Flexible Learning Implementation Team (FLIT)

  • Implements programming to support the Six Pillars of Flexible Learning
  • Manages overall program development
  • Works with networks to develop strategy and program proposals
  • Builds campus engagement with programs

Simon_Bates-5-small-150x150

Simon Bates

Senior Advisor, Teaching and Learning, and Academic Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology

Email: simon.bates@ubc.ca
Phone: 604 822 9164


DSC_2139-150x150

Hugh Brock

Associate Provost, Academic Innovation

Email: hugh.brock@ubc.ca
Phone: 604 822 8644


jennifer-burns

Jennifer Burns

Chief Information Officer


eric_eich

Eric Eich

Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Academic Affairs

Email: eric.eich@ubc.ca
Phone: 604 822 2392


HR-vsaranphoto-13-150x150

Gregor Kiczales

Professor of Computer Science, Executive Director of UBC Extended Learning, and Senior Advisor to the Provost, Digital Learning Strategy

Email: gregor@cs.ubc.ca
Phone: 604 822 4806


CarolynKirkwood-150x150

Carolyn Kirkwood

Strategic Advisor to the UBC Executive

Email: carolyn.kirkwood@ubc.ca
Phone: 604 822 8834


lamberson_icon-150x150

Michelle Lamberson

Director, Flexible Learning Special Projects, Office of the Provost and UBC-Okanagan Liaison

Email: michelle.lamberson@ubc.ca
Phone: 604 827 5159


Julie Ovenell

Julie Ovenell

Director, Communications, Office of the Provost and VP Academic

Email: julie.ovenell@ubc.ca
Phone: 604 827 1870